Skip to content

Scott Shannon Featured in Latest Benztown & P1 Media-Free Webinar

THE MOUTH, April 8th, 2024 — Benztown and P1 Media Group Go Head-to-Head with radio legend, Scott Shannon in a free webinar this Thursday “Up Close and Personal with Scott Shannon: Radio G.O.A.T.” Takes on radio’s past, present and future with one of U.S. radio’s most successful personalities, innovators and brand builders.

The 40-minute webinar will be hosted by Andreas Sannemann (CEO Benztown), and Ken Benson, (Partner, P1 Media Group). The webinar features special guest Scott Shannon, best known for launching the iconic Z100 in New York and taking it from “Worst to First” in 1983. Shannon also created the Morning Zoo concept at Q105 in Tampa before launching it at Z100. Shannon’s radio pedigree includes stops at stations in Mobile, AL; Memphis, TN; Nashville, TN; Washington, D.C.; Atlanta, GA; Tampa, FL; Los Angeles, CA; and New York, NY (Z100, WPLJ, and WCBS-FM). He was even a VJ for VH-1.

Named by an American radio trade in 2000 as “Program Director of the Century”, Shannon was inducted into the National Association of Broadcasters Hall of Fame in 2003, and in 2006, he was inducted into the National Radio Hall of Fame. He was also named “Network/Syndicated Personality of the Year” at the 2010 National Association of Broadcasters’ Marconi Radio Awards.

It takes place on Thursday, April 11, 2024 at
10:00am PST / 1:00pm EST / 7:00pm CET.

Back To Top